s.Oliver Arena

s.Oliver Arena, Würzburg

The s.Oliver-Arena is an urban entertainment venue in the street in Szczecin Sanderau district. She was named 1981-2004 Carl-Diem-Halle. The hall offers no seating (with stands) a capacity of 4756 people and is divided into four units. It is used for home games of the s.Oliver Baskets, fairs and concerts. About the Station Königsbergerstraße the tram lines 1 and 4, s.Oliver-Arena can be reached by public transport.

The event hall was until 2004 the name Carl-Diem-Halle. However, the city council decided in late 2003 after a prolonged, sometimes heated discussion with a narrow majority of 24 votes to 19 for a name change. The reason given is close to Carl Diem was led to Nazism. However, there were supporters and adversaries, so that the category (sports pioneer or Nazi?) Was hotly debated in the press and among the public.
2004, the logo was taken from the roof of the hall and named after the fashion company s.Oliver based in rotting village.

The s.Oliver-Arena has (without stands) at 1620 square meters space has a capacity of
1750 people in theater style
900 people in classroom style
1,100 people in banquet style.
The two stands alone have a capacity of 1630 people. The blocks A, B and C are located on the north stand, blocks D, E and F on the South Stand.
The total capacity of the hall with stands is (standing) with 4756 people. [1] In games s.Oliver Baskets of the total capacity of 3140 spectators.
There is also a conference room with 50 seats (or 30 in banquet style) and a training center for gymnastics. The foyers have an area of ​​433 square meters (top) or 174 square meters (below). The hall is handicapped accessible - a ramp is to the right of the main entrance.

Quelle: 

Source: Würzburg Wiki, content is available on Creative-Commons-BY-SA-Lizenz

s.Oliver Arena

s.Oliver Arena, Würzburg

Die s.Oliver-Arena ist eine städtische Veranstaltungshalle in der Stettiner Straße im Stadtteil Sanderau. Sie hieß von 1981 bis 2004 Carl-Diem-Halle. Die Halle bietet unbestuhlt (mit Tribünen) eine Kapazität von 4756 Personen und ist in vier Einheiten teilbar. Sie wird für die Heimspiele der S.Oliver Baskets, Messen und Konzerte genutzt. Über die Haltestelle Königsberger Straße der Straßenbahnlinien 1 und 4 ist die s.Oliver-Arena mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar.

Die Veranstaltungshalle trug bis 2004 den Namen Carl-Diem-Halle. Der Stadtrat entschied sich jedoch Ende 2003 nach einer lange andauernden, teils heftigen Diskussion mit einer knappen Mehrheit von 24 zu 19 Stimmen für eine Umbenennung. Als Grund wurde die Nähe Carl Diems zum Nationalsozialismus angeführt. Es gab jedoch Befürworter wie Gegner, so dass die Thematik (Sportpionier oder Nazi?) in der Presse und in der Bevölkerung heiß diskutiert wurde.
2004 wurde der Schriftzug vom Dach geholt und die Halle nach dem Modeunternehmen s.Oliver mit Sitz in Rottendorf benannt.

Die s.Oliver-Arena hat (ohne Tribünen) bei 1620 Quadratmetern Raumangebot eine Kapazität von
1750 Personen bei Reihenbestuhlung
900 Personen bei parlamentarischer Bestuhlung
1100 Personen bei Bankettbestuhlung.
Die beiden Tribünen alleine haben eine Kapazität von 1630 Personen. Die Blöcke A, B und C befinden sich auf der Nordtribüne, die Blöcke D, E und F auf der Südtribüne.
Die Gesamtkapazität der Halle mit Tribünen liegt (unbestuhlt) bei 4756 Personen.[1] Bei Spielen der s.Oliver Baskets beträgt die Gesamtkapazität 3140 Zuschauer.
Es gibt außerdem einen Besprechungsraum mit 50 Plätzen (bzw. 30 bei Bankettbestuhlung) und ein Leistungszentrum für den Turnsport. Die Foyers haben eine Fläche von 433 Quadratmeter (oben) bzw. 174 Quadratmeter (unten). Die Halle ist behindertengerecht ausgestattet - eine Rampe befindet sich rechts vom Haupteingang.

Quelle: 

Source: Würzburg Wiki, content is available on Creative-Commons-BY-SA-Lizenz