Residenz

Residenz is a significant Baroque palace on the northern edge of the city center of Würzburg, which was begun in 1719 and completed by approximately in 1780. The design was influenced by Balthasar Neumann.
She served until the dissolution of the ecclesiastical territories of Secularization, as the seat of Würzburg prince-bishops. The castle is one of the major works of the Southern German Baroque and is regarded as the most important in the European context Residence building of the late Baroque. Thus it stands in line with Schönbrunn Palace in Vienna and Versailles Palace near Paris. UNESCO has included the building and courtyard residence place in 1981 as part of the protected world cultural heritage.
In the grounds of the UNESCO for inclusion in the list of "cultural and natural heritage of the world" it is, the Residenz is the most accomplished and remarkable of all baroque palaces, unique by its originality, its ambitious building program and the international composition of the construction office, a synthesis of the European Baroque. You also will illustrate one of the brightest royal courts of Europe. The 1979-1987 reconstructed hall of mirrors, one of the show rooms at Kaiser wing, was the most perfect work of art of the Rococo room.

Quelle: 

Würzburg Wiki, Inhalt ist verfügbar unter der Creative-Commons-BY-SA-Lizenz

Residenz

Die Würzburger Residenz ist ein bedeutender barocker Schlossbau am Nordrand der Innenstadt Würzburgs, dessen Bau 1719 begonnen und der bis etwa 1780 vollendet wurde. Der Entwurf wurde von Balthasar Neumann geprägt.
Sie diente, bis zur Auflösung der geistlichen Territorien durch die Säkularisation, als Sitz der Würzburger Fürstbischöfe. Das Schloss zählt zu den Hauptwerken des süddeutschen Barocks und ist im europäischen Kontext als der bedeutendste Residenzbau des Spätbarock anzusehen. Damit steht es in einer Reihe mit Schönbrunn in Wien und Schloss Versailles bei Paris. Die UNESCO hat das Bauwerk inklusive Residenzplatz und Hofgarten 1981 als Teil des Weltkulturgutes geschützt.
In der Begründung der UNESCO für die Aufnahme in die Liste des "Kultur- und Naturerbes der Welt" heißt es, die Würzburger Residenz sei das einheitlichste und außergewöhnlichste aller Barockschlösser, einzigartig durch ihre Originalität, ihr ehrgeiziges Bauprogramm und die internationale Zusammensetzung des Baubüros, eine Synthese des europäischen Barock. Sie veranschauliche zudem einen der strahlendsten Fürstenhöfe Europas. Das 1979 bis 1987 rekonstruierte Spiegelkabinett, eines der Paradezimmer im Kaiserflügel, sei das vollkommenste Raumkunstwerk des Rokoko.

Quelle: 

Würzburg Wiki, Inhalt ist verfügbar unter der Creative-Commons-BY-SA-Lizenz